February 22nd, 2017

The first thing I do lately when I wake up but am lying in bed for a few minutes, is think to myself the date of the new day. Today it was February 22nd, 2017. This is so that I am aware that time is passing, each day is new and untouched, and that type of blah blah.

Ugh I am constantly at odds with myself. Trying to be positive as a pessimist is sooo hard.

I really like the name Rachel. It reminds me of this childhood book series I used to read. It’s about all these fairies and there was a fairy for each color and stuff. Then it became a fairy for each type of theme, like parties or jewels or animals. I tell this story to every Rachel I meet. It’s actually quite nice. As it turns out, a lot of people know of these books, so it makes for a nice little stroll down memory lane :).

I’m literally 16 by the way. I know I write like I’m 90.

I re-read this and had some whiplash over the topic switches. I know, I’m pretty random. It’s one of my better qualities :}

Leave a Reply

